Utah Uke Fest – 2015

On July 18th, 2015 I was able to attend the 4th Annual Utah Uke Fest in American Fork Utah.  Well, we will get to that a little later.  Two days before that I was on live morning TV to promote the Uke Fest.

Here is the video of the segment I was on:

 

Ok, back the real Fest.  It was a full day of fun.  The morning had a workshops taught by M. Ryan Taylor (the founder of the Fest) and the headliner of this year’s festival Danielle Ate the Sandwich.

IMG_2296_2

After the lunchtime open mic contest (I was a judge again this year), it was time for my 2 hour workshop.  During this time, we assembled my travel uke kits.  The workshop was limited to 5 people, and it sold out quickly weeks before the festival.

Completed travel ukulele ready for strings.

A whole of completed travel ukuleles (including my demo model).

A happy bunch of fellows.

A highlight video of the workshop.

 

That night I played one song at the main concert.  I used my electric harp ukulele and played a cover of “The Blur, The Line and the Thickest of Onions” by Little Comets.

Video of my performance:

It was another great Utah Uke Fest.  I’m looking forward to next year!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Utah Uke Fest – 2015

  1. Albie Vickers

    I have loved being able to follow your journey. I am both a fan and an admirer of your energy for our lovely Uk, an instrument that still denise me proper access. I love my Concert in Rebra wood and as long as I have encouragers like yourself I will push htrough. Thank you for yet another gtreat set of revues. Love those Ukuleles 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

