The Haunted Ukulele by M. Ryan Taylor Songbook Review

The-Haunted-Ukulele-228x300

 

M. Ryan Taylor of UkulelePlay.com has released another delightful ukulele book.  It is a collection of spooky 59 songs.  [It has a extra long subtitle, but I’ll omit that here for sake of brevity.  🙂  ]

All of the songs include a chord chart at the top of the page.  A lot of the songs use chords that a beginner would know, while some of them use chords that will stretch the player a little.  I love it when the chords are included on each page.  I am alway switching back and forth between different instruments so I enjoy the reminder.

Many of my favorite music books have an accompanying music CD, or music files.  For me, it’s a great way to familiarize myself with some of the songs that I don’t know yet. For this book, Ryan is releasing YouTube videos for each of his song throughout the month of October.  I’m having a lot of fun playing along with the videos with the book in my lap.  Don’t be surprised if you find yourself wondering where the time went after a “Haunted Ukulele” play-along session.

The printed version is available on Amazon,  or the eBook is on Sellfy.

Pick up a copy today.  With it, you are sure to be a hit at any party, or around any campfire when the fire begins to die.

 

 

Leave a Reply

