Builder Highlight – Claude from California

I’m starting a new feature on this site.  There are a lot of really neat people building instruments and sharing them on the internet.  I watch a lot of YouTube videos and run across some great instruments.  I intend to post a few of my favorite videos from them and give links to their YouTube channels.

I want to highlight Claude from California.  He has a lot of knowledge about stringed instruments from all over the world, and has built many different kinds.  He also sources his wood from some unconventional places like pallets and and scrap wood piles.

Quasi-Hollow Body Electric Guitar


 

Gekkin


 

Baroque Ukulele

 

What are you waiting for?  Go subscribe to his channel.

https://www.youtube.com/user/Hikikomori013

Who is your favorite builder?  Let me know, and I could highlight them.

Leave a Reply

