Soprano Telecaster Ukulele

Difficulty: Advanced

Cost: $$$

The Telecaster is a timeless classic.  This electric ukulele is a soprano size with two pickups.  The body is alder with a butterscotch blonde finish, and the neck and fretboard is maple.  A three-way switch chooses one or both pickups. It also has master volume and tone knobs.  

20140706-225905-82745168.jpg

20140706-225904-82744684.jpg

I really like the look of the butterscotch blonde. I’ll definitely do this finish again on another instrument.

20140706-230008-82808248.jpg

See it in action!

 

12 thoughts on “Soprano Telecaster Ukulele

  1. demetre josebeck

    I absolutely love everything you’re doing! Wish I didn’t have to go to work or I’d sit here liking at more of your posts! At least now I have something to look forward to haha. I don’t think you put a truss rod in these bad boys(?) but putting the classic skunk stripe down the back if the neck for the telecaster would give it that extra look! Keep up the awesome work!

    Reply
    1. danielhulbert Post author

      Thanks for checking out my projects.
      🙂

      I’ve found that the short uke necks don’t really need a truss rod. I’ve thought about putting skunk stripe, but right now I don’t have the setup to do that.

      Keep coming back. I have a lot of sweet projects coming.

      Reply
    1. danielhulbert Post author

      I have done custom electric ukuleles in the past. Right now I’m not taking any new custom orders because I have too many projects. I’ll be tied up at least until August.

      Reply
    1. danielhulbert Post author

      After I made this one, I decided to not put more than one pickup on soprano ukuleles. It’s too crowded and the different pickups are close enough to each other that the sound isn’t that different.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

